Talk to legislators about CapX 2020!

Filed under:Uncategorized — posted by admin on January 6, 2009 @ 6:13 pm

Afterall, they’re the ones that gave us the statutory chages that made it possible:

2005 Transmission Omnibus Bill from Hell

You know, those statutory changes that GRE’s Will Kaul brags about:

William Kaul – Testimony before Committee on Energy and Natural Resources Hearing- June 17, 2008

Here’s the House Energy Committee, I was fortunate to get the list just 12 minutes after they passed it.  Let them know what you think of the 2005 transmission changes, and what you think of CapX 2020:

Chair: Bill Hilty (DFL)  rep.bill.hilty [at] house.mn

V. Chair: Andrew Falk (DFL)    rep.andrew.falk [at] house.mn

GOP: Torrey Westrom (R)  rep.torrey.westrom [at] house.mn

Bruce Anderson    rep.bruce.anderson [at] house.mn

Joe Atkins    rep.joe.atkins [at] house.mn

Michael Beard (R)  rep.mike.beard [at] house.mn

David Bly (DFL)  rep.david.bly [at] house.mn

Kathy Brynaert (DFL)  rep.kathy.brynaert [at] house.mn

Bob Gunther (R)  rep.bob.gunther [at] house.mn

Tom Hackbarth (R)  rep.tom.hackbarth [at] house.mn

Joe Hoppe (R)  rep.joe.hoppe [at] house.mn

Gail Kulick Jackson    rep.gailk.jackson [at] house.mn

Sheldon Johnson (DFL)  rep.sheldon.johnson [at] house.mn

Jeremy Kalin (DFL)  rep.jeremy.kalin [at] house.mn

Kate Knuth (DFL)  rep.kate.knuth [at] house.mn

Doug Magnus (R)  rep.doug.magnus [at] house.mn

Bud Nornes (R)  rep.bud.nornes [at] house.mn

Mike Obermueller  rep.mike.obermueller [at] house.mn

John Persell    rep.john.persell [at] house.mn

Brita Sailer (DFL)  rep.brita.sailer [at] house.mn

Andy Welti (DFL)  rep.andy.welti [at] house.mn

ex-officio Lyndon Carlson (DFL)  rep.lyndon.carlson [at] house.mn

ex-officio Loren Solberg (DFL)  rep.loren.solberg [at] house.mn

2 comments »

  1. I haven’t looked at this bill in a while — there’s a ton of great stuff in there. No wonder it passed 62-0 in the Senate, 131-2 in the House. 🙂

    Comment by Mike Bull — January 6, 2009 @ 6:39 pm

  2. Sigh… compare the terms of that bill with the material terms that your employer, Izaak Walton League, and others, agreed to in the 2003 deal. http://nocapx2020.info/wp-content/uploads/2007/12/settlement-agreement-02-2152-me3-waltons-mcea-nawo.pdf
    And then there’s George and Bill going to caucus and saying, “It’s a deal, a package deal, and it’s a good deal.” And then there’s C-BED… makes me want to puke 8o|
    But it’s that time of year, look out, we’re off to the races!

    Comment by admin — January 6, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

Copy link for RSS feed for comments on this post or for TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)




image: detail of installation by Bronwyn Lace